Member List

The Wildlife Habitat Council created in 1988, is a nonprofit, non-lobbying group of corporations, conservation organizations and individuals dedicated to enhancing and restoring wildlife habitat. WHC encourages its members to exceed what is expected or required, and to establish programs that take advantage of available resources, as well as partner with local conservation groups and local and state agencies. Our members are leading the way in planning for sustainability and meeting economic, environmental and social needs of the present and for future generations.

Note: Links to the member websites below will open a new browser window or tab.

Jump to a section

Academic Sponsors
Conservation Members
Corporate Members
Government Sponsors
Non-profit & Trade Associations

Academic Sponsors

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Conservation Members

Bat Conservation International
Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
Forest Preserve District of Dupage County
Gulf Coast Bird Observatory
Humane Society Wildlife Land Trust
Integrated Vegetation Management Partners, Inc.
Izaak Walton League of America
Land Trust Alliance
National Audubon Society
National Environmental Education Foundation
National Wild Turkey Federation
Pheasants Forever, Inc.
Pollinator Partnership
Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
The Conservation Fund
The Vital Ground Foundation


Ernst Conservation Seeds
Great Ecology
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc.
V3 Companies, Ltd.

Corporate Members

Advanced Disposal Services
Albemarle Corporation
American Electric Power
Amway Corporation
Argos Cement
Ash Grove Cement Company
Ashland Inc.
Bacardi U.S.A.
BASF Corporation
Bayer Corporation
Benjamin Moore & Co.
Bluegrass Materials Company
Bridgestone Americas, Inc.
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Bruce Power
Buzzi Unicem USA, Inc
CITGO Petroleum Corporation
Consumers Energy
CourseCo Inc.
CSX Transportation
Dixie Chemical Company
DTE Energy
Ensign United States Drilling
EQT Gathering, LLC
Exelon Corporation
Fairmount Minerals, Ltd
Fidelity Investments
Formosa Plastics Corporation
Freeport-McMoRan Inc.
General Motors LLC
Great Dane Trailers
Greif, Inc.
Grifols Therapeutics Inc.
IBM Corporation
ITC Holdings
Kinder Morgan
Koch Industries, Inc. & Subsidiaries
Lockheed Martin
Marathon Oil Company
Marathon Petroleum Corporation
Master Brands
Monsanto Company
Motorola Solutions
Navajo Refining Company
Navistar, Inc.
Newfield Exploration Company
Occidental Petroleum Corporation
Oldcastle Materials
Ontario Power Generation
P. Flanigan & Sons, Inc.
Pacific Gas & Electric
Pepco Holdings, Inc.
PPG Industries, Inc.
Questar Corporation
Ricoh Americas Corporation
Shell Oil Company
Southern Nuclear Operating Company
Spectra Energy Partners, LP
Summit Materials
Tennessee Valley Authority
The Boeing Company
The Dow Chemical Company
Titan America
Toyota North America Environmental
Unimin Corporation
Union Pacific Corporation
Vulcan Materials Company
Waste Management
Wheelabrator Technologies

Government Sponsors

Chester County Solid Waste Authority
Lancaster County Solid Waste Authority
Metropolitan Government of Nashville & Davidson County, Department of Public Works
Muskegon County Wastewater Management System
Regional Municipality of York
Rhode Island Resource Recovery Association

Non-profit & Trade Associations

Ad-Hoc Industry Natural Resource Management Group
American Chemistry Council
American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers
Asbury Methodist Village
Erickson Retirement Communities
Henry Ford Health System
Industrial Minerals Association - North America
Lake Katherine Nature Center and Botanic Gardens
National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association
Western Energy Alliance
Westminster at Lake Ridge Retirement Community