Sheryl Telford of Chemours Announced as New WHC Board Chair

April 29, 2021 – Wildlife Habitat Council (WHC) announces the appointment of Sheryl Telford as the new Chair of the WHC Board of Directors. She succeeds Bill Cobb of Freeport-McMoRan, who remains on Board as Immediate Past Chair, Executive Committee.

Sheryl was recently appointed as Chief Sustainability Officer at The Chemours Company, and continues to serve as Vice President Environment, Health and Safety. She has more than three decades of experience in the environmental, safety and health fields in the government, utility and chemistry sectors.

“I am most grateful for Bill Cobb’s four years’ of service as Board Chair and welcome Sheryl for her keen insights into the ever-changing global corporate landscape and her knowledge of the value WHC can bring to corporate citizenship, sustainability, and reporting efforts,” said Margaret O’Gorman, President, WHC.

Adds Sheryl, “The work of WHC and its members makes a difference in our fight to save biodiversity around the world. I’m proud and excited to work with the outstanding people at WHC and lead the Board to further advance our positive impact.”

Other new WHC Board appointments include Connie Hergert, Vice President Real Estate & Environment of Ontario Power Generation, who will now serve as Secretary/Treasurer, and Matt Kolesar, ExxonMobil, joining the board.

The full WHC Board List is as follows:

Sheryl A. Telford, Chief Sustainability Officer & Vice President of EHS, The Chemours Company

Laurie Davies Adams, President and CEO, Pollinator Partnership
Vice Chair

Connie Hergert, Vice President Real Estate & Environment, Ontario Power Generation

William E. Cobb, Vice President, Chief Sustainability Officer, Freeport-McMoRan, Inc.
Immediate Past Chair

Kevin Butt, Senior Director, Environmental Sustainability, Toyota Motor North America, Inc.
Past Chair

Bill Brady, Vice President, Corporate Environmental Strategy, Exelon Corporation

Greg Cekander, Vice President of Environmental Management Group, Waste Management

Edan Dionne, Vice President, Environmental, Energy & Chemical Management Programs, IBM Corporation

John Hay, Senior Vice President Government Relations, CRH Americas Materials, Inc.

Andy Hoffman, Holcim (US) Professor of Sustainable Enterprise, University of Michigan

Alan Kreisberg, Independent Consultant

Matthew Kolesar, Chief Environmental Scientist, ExxonMobil Corporation

Glen Kurowski, Head of Environmental Protection & Remediation Management, Corporate Health, Safety & Environment, Bayer

Chris Morgan, Filmmaker and Educator, Uproar

Mark Patterson, Vice President, Environment, Health and Safety Services, USA, BASF Corporation

Shawn P. Patterson, Vice President, Environmental Management & Safety, DTE Energy

Gregory Ronczka, Vice President, Environment & Sustainability, Lehigh Hanson

Greg Rose, Director of Environment, Health & Safety, Stellantis

William Steers, Independent Member

Skip to content